The Maharashtra state government has now forced travel restrictions on those showing up from the province of Kerala. Prior, the state additionally forced restrictions on travelers showing up from four different states, i.e., Gujarat, Rajasthan, Goa, and Delhi.

According to a request gave by Chief Secretary Sanjay Kumar, the standard working methodology (SoP) will be material with prompt impact for travelers rolling in from these four states, alongside those coming from Kerala also.

According to a notice gave by the state on November 23, 2020, Maharashtra made it compulsory for all approaching travelers voyaging through the air from the four states to give a COVID negative report, while those going by street should go through screening at the boundaries for any indications.

Further, for air voyagers, a negative RT-PCR was made obligatory, which was done before 72 hours of taking the flight. On the off chance that a flyer neglects to give a negative COVID report, or doesn’t have the RT-PCR test report, he/she needs to go through a test at the air terminal. Comparable limitations have additionally been actualized for railroad travelers.

Allegedly, those with COVID manifestations would need to go through an antigen test. Whenever tried positive, they are to be conceded at a COVID care focus at their own expense. According to the records, Kerala is showing an ascent in the COVID cases and has the most noteworthy dynamic Coronavirus cases in the nation, trailed by Maharashtra.

Alluding to the limitations forced, an authority added that they have been established as a prudent step restriction.

Spread the love